FOOD

Thinking of getting wacky on the weekend? Eager to make the rounds at your favourite cocktail bar? Planning on taking a book with you? Then allow us to recommend the perfect literary and cocktail pairing.

 

30 June, 2021 

ON THE NOSE, IN THE KNOW & OTHER NEWS

We look at what it takes to get the Metropolitan Museum of Art to usher their collection Down Under; what Alice Neel has to say about nudes; and the book recommendation that could literally change the world (we speculate).

 

14 June, 2021 

LITERATURE

We look at the titles recommended by artists featured throughout Golem Quarterly Review. From Donna Tartt to Hermann Hesse, here is a list of book recommendations for your week.

10 June, 2021

NON FICTION | MUSIC

Johan von Huff examines a “monstrous batch of songs” that make up the punter anthems.

6 December, 2020

GOLEM ON EXCURSION

Today, we head over to the Strasbourg where a great hubbub rises.

8 November, 2020

LITERATURE

ARCHITECTURE

In this article, art meets architecture and goes on a double-date with transport and industry. It’s a match made in railway heaven.

25 September, 2020

It’s no easy feat asking someone to sit still while you paint their portrait—like it’s the 1800s or something.

21 September, 2020

FOOD

Come for the food, stay for the discourse. Four our first installment of Gastronomical Politix, we head to the Basque Country. 

 

17 September, 2020

Calling all birdwatchers! Grab your binoculars and head to the Art Gallery of New South Wales for a Brett Whiteley exhibit.

9 September, 2020

NON FICTION

We were sitting around the big table at Bar SK, when the booze began to take hold of the night.

10 September, 2020

DO NOT DELAY

PLEASE ENJOY

Hey. Never mind them other art and culture magazines. Dis is da stuff.

This is Golem Quarterly Review—Art/Culture/Comix.

An Australian-based magazine available in print & digital.

Web-exclusive content on the Weekly Review. 

© 2021 Golem Media. All rights reserved & all wrongs writed.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Mama Golem Bandcamp